OHSPRA 2024-25 Board of Directors

Patrick Gallaway

Patrick Gallaway has devoted much of his career to public service. He has helped lead the communications efforts for a variety of state agencies and non-profit organizations prior to leading the communications efforts at New Albany/Plain Local Schools (NAPLS) beginning in July 2012.

Term: June 2024-June 2026

Cristina Capretta


Cristina Capretta has served as the Director of Marketing and Community Relations for the Berea City School District since 2015. She oversees internal and external communication efforts, including media relations, digital and print publications, and social media. Her work for the district has been recognized by both OHSPRA and NSPRA.

Term: June 2024-June 2026

Alicia Mowry
Past President

Alicia Mowry has overseen communications and public relations at the Delaware Area Career Center since 2009. Prior to joining the world of school public relations, she served as both an account manager and a marketing director in the private sector.

Term: June 2024-June 2026

Patti Koslo

Patti Koslo has over 25 years of experience in school public relations including community and parent engagement, strategic planning, crisis management, district rebranding and marketing, website development, award-winning video productions, along with a highly successful record with school bond and levy campaigns. Following her work in the Nordonia Hills City School District, Koslo started K Communications, LLC in 2010, working in both the education and non-profit sectors.

Term: June 2024-June 2026

AJ Huff

AJ Huff serves as the Public Relations Coordinator for Butler Tech, one of the largest career tech schools in Ohio, and has nearly 15 years of public relations experience in K-12 and career tech combined. In her current role, AJ oversees the internal and external district communications, media relations, website, social media, and works closely as part of the marketing and recruitment team.

Term: June 2023-June 2025

Lou DeVincentis

Director of Membership

Lou DeVincentis has close to 30 years of experience in public relations, including the last 24 years at the Orange City School District where he serves as the Director of Communications. He oversees the district website, social media platforms, print publications, media relations and community relations, as well as assisting the superintendent, the board of education and district administrators with numerous projects and programs. Lou has worked on several successful levy campaigns for both the Orange City School District and the Wickliffe City School District. He has served on the OHSPRA Board of Directors since 2014.

Term: June 2024-June 2025

Kari Basson
Director of
Professional Development

Having held positions in the private sector, healthcare and education, Kari Basson brings more than 30 years of public relations experience to her current position. A graduate of the University of Dayton with a bachelor's degree in communications, Kari held PR positions with the Better Business Bureau and St. Elizabeth Medical Center prior to joining Kettering City Schools as the coordinator of community relations and auxiliary services.

Term: June 2024-June 2026

Mary Stephens
Director of
Contests & Awards

Mary Stephens is the Public Relations and Communications Coordinator for Vandalia-Butler City Schools.  In her position, she oversees the implementation of the district’s strategic communications plan including internal and external communications, the district website, social media, media relations and digital and print publications. Most recently, her work in photography and special purpose publications earned the OHSPRA Mark of Distinction award. 

Term: June 2024-June 2026

Kelsey Webb 

Director of Communications

Kelsey Webb is the PR & Marketing Coordinator for Ohio Hi-Point Career Center where she handles the district's social media channels, website, digital and print publications, event planning, and recruitment marketing. Her experience has helped her develop creative ways to effectively communicate with students and the community. She is passionate about education and has spent the last 10 years of her career in the education sector.

Term: June 2024-June 2026

Kay Kay Pou
Director of Partnerships

Kerstyn (Kay Kay) Pou has served as the Marketing and Communications Specialist for the Sandusky City School District since 2018. She oversees internal and external communication and marketing efforts. Her role includes media relations, photography, event planning, digital and print publications, social media, and more. Her team's work for the district has been recognized by both OHSPRA and NSPRA. Additionally, Kay Kay serves as the district Retention, Recruitment, and Parent Congress Chair. Kay Kay also coaches 4th-grade volleyball in the district and serves on a large number of community organization committees. 

Term: June 2024-June 2025

Mary Beddell

Chapter Manager (appointed)

Mary Beddell is a proud supporter of public education and has over 10 years of experience in communications, social media marketing, event planning, and fundraising. Mary has served as the chapter manager for the Ohio School Public Relations Association since 2015. In addition, Mary is currently the Public Relations Director for Plain Local Schools, a K-12 public school district that serves approximately six thousand students in Canton.

Elections for Executive Board

Holding a leadership role on OHSPRA's Board of Directors strengthens your connections with Ohio's talented school public relations community and helps support great professional development opportunities. To learn more about joining the OHSPRA Board, click the link below. 

Elections for Executive Board

OHSPRA was named a National School Public Relations Exemplary Chapter in 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020.

© 2022. OHSPRA. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 891
Columbus, OH 43085
Phone: 216-309-1772

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software