• Home
  • Contest & Awards

Contest and Awards

OHSPRA Achievement Awards

Each year, OHSPRA honors individuals, school districts and others for their outstanding contributions in school communications.

Distinguished Individual Awards

Crystal Award - Established in 1987 to recognize individuals who have dramatically and positively impacted school public relations, the Crystal Award is the highest honor bestowed to an OHSPRA member. Submit your Crystal Award Nomination.

Friend of Education Award - School public relations is more than a one-person or one-department job. With that in mind, OHSPRA annually sponsors the Friend of Education Award to recognize those unofficial members of the school public relations team. Recipients can be individuals or groups of students, parents, volunteers, employees or community partners. Submit your Friend of Education Nomination.

Innovator Award - Established by OHSPRA in 2010 to recognize individuals who have introduced or utilized new methods of communication to dramatically advance or impact school public relations locally, state-wide, or nationally. Submit Your Innovator Award Nomination

Professional Awards
These awards provide recognition for the outstanding communication efforts of members and non-members of OHSPRA.

Electronic Quality Profile/Annual Report
Marketing Materials
Photography Award
PR & Marketing Plans
Print Newsletter 
Print Quality Profile/Annual Report
Social Media
Social Media Campaign
Special Purpose Publication
Student Video

Entry Fee and Submission:

NOTE: OHSPRA members include only those people who have purchased an individual membership or were one of the people specifically named in an institutional membership. Institutional memberships include up to three people; a fourth can be added for $55. All others qualify as non-members.

OHSPRA MEMBERS: $75/one entry  $200/four entries


Entries will not be returned and become the property of OHSPRA. Submit payment to: OHSPRA, P.O Box 891, Columbus, OH 43085. Make checks payable to OHSPRA. Appropriate payment must be submitted to OHSPRA with a postmark date of Monday, January 30, 2023 or before to avoid disqualification. OHSPRA cannot accept purchase orders. Fees cannot be returned.

For more information email Scott Marshall, Director of Contest and Awards at smarshall@springboro.org.

© 2022. OHSPRA. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 891
Columbus, OH 43085
Phone: 216-309-1772

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software